Team of PDST advisors



PDST Advisors contribute to the planning, designing, scheduling, facilitating, monitoring and reviewing professional development programmes, visit schools and/or clusters of schools to engage with principals, in-school management teams, small or whole-staff groups to support school-based collaborative CPD, prepare resource materials and collaborate with team members, associates and local facilitators, as required to ensure cohesion and consistency in service delivery. Our advisors are as follows:




John O’Shea

Lorcán Ó Callaráin

Ann McMahon

Bernard McHale  

Joanne Bowers

Kathleen O'Shea

Máire Nic An Fhailghigh

Máire Regan-Walsh

Nóirín O'Connor

Pól Mag Lionáin


Health and Wellbeing


Brendan O’Malley

Bríd Kennedy

Denise Dalton

Fergal Lyons

Paul Breslin

Stephen Moore

Suzanne Graham

Catherine Knight

Ciara Delaney

Deirdre Lavelle

Gerard Farrelly

Gráinne Ní Ghrádaigh

Lisa Noone

Margaret Foley

Marion Flanagan

Nuala Dalton

Paul Knox




Ailbhe Ní Loingsigh

Bríd Ní Dhonnchadha

Clár Ní Cheannabhuaidh

Conchobhar Ó Laoghaire

Emma Ní Éaráin

Helena Nic an Fhailí


Máire Ní Láimhín

Máire Uí Chatháin





Edel Ní Arrachtáin

Susan Ormond





PLC / Gaeilge


Aoife Ní Scolaí

Ciara Ní Mháirtín

Deirdre Kennedy

Helena Nic an Fhailí

Sarah Behan

Tracy Boyle




Primary Maths


Aingeal Ní Chonghaola

Ann Treacy

Barbara O'Brien

Dennis Mulligan

Éibhear O’Dea  

Joni Clarke

Mairéad Holden

Michelle Fitzpatrick

Patrick Whitlow

Róisín McGovern

Miriam Walsh

Orla Byrne

Realtín Berry

Sarah Keane

Tríona Nic Fhinn

Yvonne Slevin



Maths Development Team


Aidan Roche

Stephen Gammell


Primary Literacy


Caoilfhionn Casey

Caoimhe McLaughlin

Cheryl Brennan

David O’Callaghan

Duncan McCarthy

Deirdre Kennedy

Lisa Geoghegan

Lynda Goldrick

Máire Love

Maria Carroll

Maureen Colleran

Michelle Phelan

Rory Collins

Sarah Behan

Therese Marie Vahey

Tracy Boyle



Reading Recovery


Angela Healy

David Bermingham

Ellen Quaid

Mary Coghlan

Mary Heaslip

Miriam Lowe

Siobhán O'Donoghue



Primary Languages


Angela Hayes

Anthony Sharkey

Aoife Ní Scolaí

Aoife Nic Sheáin

Caitríona Ní Chadhain


Carmel Linehan

Céire Devey

Ciara Ní Mháirtin

Claire McGovern

Deirdre Ní Chinnéide

Eithne Ní Dhubhghaill

Elizabeth Breen

Fionnuala Drury

Fionnuala Keane

Gina Cullen

Helena Nic An Fhailí

Kay Foley

Máirtín Ó Ríordáin

Marian Uí Drisceoil

Maura Tierney

Nicola Corcoran

Patricia O' Dea

Paul Linehan

Sarah Behan

Suzie Manton

Tracey Boyle

Yvonne Shields


Post Primary STEM, TY, LCVP Business & Enterprise, Computer Science


Brendan O’Halloran

Cian Sweeney

Emma Daniel

Enda Carr

Frank Kehoe

Joe English

Liam Fallon


Post Primary Literacy,  JCSP, LCA Cultural & Environmental


Anne O'Brien

Hazel Gannon

Lorraine Counihan

Lorraine O’Loughlin

Louise Kenny

Rory Hynes

Sharon Kiely

Ciara Sloan

Úna Crowe


Digital Technologies


Denis Moynihan

Michael McNamara

Michelle Brady

Roy Mitchell

Sinéad O'Sullivan

Siobhán O’Sullivan

Stephen Gallagher